I'm new

This is the forum for the Kidney Patient Guide. We welcome feedback about the site and any information that may be of use or interest to other visitors.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This forum is not for queries that would otherwise be addressed to a doctor. If you have a question about your condition or treatment please consult your renal unit or doctor. We do not have any editorial or medical resources to answer individual queries.

Moderator: administrator

michelle

I'm new

Post by michelle »

Hi! My name is Michelle, I'm a kindergarten teacher in Kansas,USA. I just want to say thanks for all of the messages that I have been reading. Wow, it is good to see that I'm not the only one to live through trying times.

Now on a more selfish note, I have to say that I am so frustrated to find myself in the position of having to go to hemodialysis 3 days a week. I hate it! It's painful, naseating, exhausting, depressing and I feel like it now encompasses my whole life.